ASA Outstanding Instructors of 2013

ASA’s Outstanding Instructors are selected each year solely as a result of student surveys. Based on the volume of student feedback received throughout the year, instructors are placed into one of three groups.

The award then goes to the top ten highest average scores in each group.  Considering that there are over two thousand active ASA instructors, this places the Outstanding Instructors in the top 1 ½ % of their peers for quality education as judged by their own customers.

We love our Outstanding Instructors, and so does the crew at Sailor Bags! Special thanks to Sailor Bags for sponsoring this award.

Andrew B. Batchelor Dowell MD
Alan C. Brabon Folsom CA
L. Donald Boccuti Rock Hall MD
Yonatan Bresler Los Angeles CA
Roger A. Bublitz Clinton WA
David P. Carlson Newport CA
Bob Diamond San Jose CA
Jack Dusendschon Largo FL
Kevin R. Foley Kemah TX
Lisa B. Frailey Dowell MD
Matthew Holt Cruz Bay VI
Michael J. Kohl Huntington Beach CA
Brenton S. Lochridge Marblehead MA
Laurence R. McKay Wilmington DE
Matthew C. Merrill Honolulu HI
David W. Mowrer Kirkland WA
Lea Obermeyer Little Rock AR
Lee H. Pearce San Diego CA
John D. Rider N. Richland Hills TX
Barney Riley Jr. St. Simons Island GA
Audrey W. Rosenberg Bayville NJ
Jose Sanchez-Rolon Carolina PR
Robert D. Seifers Pt. Richmond CA
Charles D. Sharp Jr. Pearland TX
Frank J. Silver South Pasadena FL
Donald L. Snyder Portland PA
John H. Sporck, Jr. Lennox MA
James C. Stewart Racine WI
Gary R. Thomas Egg Harbor Township NJ
Arthur D. vanderVelde Tacoma WA